Hmm, hôm nay tự xét mình xem nào.

* Seven Deadly Sins

Lust    “an inordinate craving for sexual intercourse often to the point of assuming a self-indulgent, and sometimes violent character.”    –> nope
Gluttony    “over-indulgence and over-consumption of food, drink, or intoxicants to the point of waste”    –> yup, at some degree
Greed    “desire to obtain some material good or social position”    –> yup, at some degree
Sloth    “Sloth is defined as spiritual or actual apathy, putting off what God asks you to do, or not doing it or anything at all.”     –> yup
Wrath    “Anger”    –> Rare, but cannot control if it raises
Envy    –> nope
Pride    –> yup

* Seven Heavenly Virtues (opposite of the deadly sins)

Chastity    “sexual behavior of a man or woman acceptable to the ethical norms and guidelines of a culture, civilization, or religion”    –> yup
Temperance    “practice of moderation”    –> most of the time
Charity    “an unlimited loving-kindness toward all others”    –> rare
Diligence    –> nope
Patience    –> nope
Kindness    –> yup
Humility    “A quality by which a person considering his own defects has a humble opinion of himself and willingly submits himself to God and to others for God’s sake.”    –> yup, to some extent

Uhm, những lời khuyên tôn giáo vẫn có giá trị nhất định đối với mọi người (kể cả vô thần) ấy chứ nhỉ :-?.

Bây giờ sẽ để ý Sloth, Diligence và Patience trước. 😀